top of page

Norway 2016

Hi guys,

Today I take you with me back in time to my summer-trip of this year: Norway. Norway wouldn't really be my first choice for a summer vacation as I am more the sun and sea kind of girl. Nevertheless I did have a great trip to the beautiful northern Norway! The temperatures weren't too cold and the sun was shining the whole day and night, which is called the 'midnight-sun', and that made for a very special experience! In the video you will see the places we went and the hotels we slept.

First up: Tromso Clarion The Edge Hotel. Great rooms, beautiful view over Tromso and amazing breakfast!

Second: Skaland Hamn I Senja. Beautiful guest-houses, with access to the ice cold sea, in the middle of nature, great service and a really warm welcome, good food, nice activities (kayak etc.). I could really have stayed here for the rest of the whole vacation. Really wonderful!

Third: Andoy Frlluftsenter: beautiful guest-house yet again, food was good, breakfast a little bit small but still good, wonderful little lake at a 5 minute walk and view on the sea that made its way through the famous Fjords.

In between we had a great experience of whale watching thanks to Sea Safari! A once in a lifetime experience! Definitely something I would recommend to do if you are there. We were very lucky on our little trip and we even saw a little baby of which they told us could only be a few weeks old!

Fourth stay: Lofoten Svinoya Rorbuer. Again cute and charming little guest-houses. Great food in the restaurant and a wonderful breakfast. Only thing I had a little problem with here was the light during the night. The room couldn't really be made black and I am already a very difficult sleeper. But in the end, I suppose it's part of the Norwegian experience?

I have to say. Norway was a great experience for me. Beautiful country, very kind people and definitely something you need to do once in your life! I am absolutely going back one day in winter to see the beautiful landscapes covered in snow and experience the magic of the northern lights dancing through the skies.

I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did,

See you soon for a next one!

Spotlight
Recent posts
Archive
bottom of page