top of page

Bar Louis


Hi guys,

For the second blogpost I went for a quick lunch at Bar Louis, place to be for relaxed drinks and bites as they claim. Bar Louis is trendy in black and white and ideal to see people of the ‘upper class’. Fortunately, that comes at a price.

For drinks: homemade pink lemonade, with a very fresh taste thanks to the touch of mint. Lovely drink for the summer, a real ‘must drink’!

The choice of menu is small with a few pasta dishes, salads, wraps and burgers. I chose a typical belgian dish: cheese croquettes with a small salad on the side. The corquettes were very tasty but not excpetional, same for the salad.

The service was mediocre in my experience. They were kind but not very enthusiastic, except the girl who brought our food. Although the service was quite efficient, I would have loved to see a little bit more smiles. But no mistakes were made so I guess I can’t complain.

As I had high expectations thanks to their succes on social media, I was a little disappointed considering the price you pay. So maybe it’s not them but it’s me.

See you soon for a next blogpost!

Food: ***

Drinks: ****

Price/person: €23

Service: ***

Spotlight
Recent posts
Archive
bottom of page