top of page

Teatox, a dream come true?

Hey guys,

Today’s blogpost is a review of the SkinnyMint 14-days teatox.

Losing wheight was never an easy task. You have to make adjustments in eating-patterns, more sports, leave sweetness out but worst of all you have to keep it up ‘till the end of time’.

SkinnyMint promotes itself with the infamous teatox-programme which would help you lose wheight almost instantly after 14/28 days by removing all toxins from the body. I have to say, it sounded very promising and what could you do wrong with two cups of tea a day? I had nothing to lose so I told myself, why not try it out? You never know, right?

I ordered the 14-day teatox online and it was delivered through mail, so no need to go to the postal office or any problems when not at home during delivery. I received a tracking number which made it easy to follow the package from Singapore to my doorstep. I ordered my package on the 11th of august and the 20th I had it in my mailbox, right on schedule according to the 5-7 business days guaranteed on the website. Great!

The tea-bags come along with a calender and the 5 tips from SkinnyMint. I love the calendar to track evolution, goals and with daily tasks (exercises, quotes, tips). The bags are well sealed to maintain freshness of the tea and easy for storage.

The teas (Morning Boost & Night Cleanse) have a nice and authentic taste, no need really to put any sugar in for extra. The Morning Boost is a nice way to start the day and prepare your stomach for breakfast. Fortunately, I didn’t really feel more energy or any effect from this promising booster. The Night Cleanse was a soft and nice finisher of the day in bed in front of an episode of my favourite series. It did calm me down a little. As I am already quite a bad sleeper, here I have to say I was surprised and I did feel like I could sleep a little better. But the day-after was less of a pleasant surprise. As stated on the package of the Night Cleanse, the tea was known to have a mild laxative effect. But I have to tell you that that is the understatement off the year alongside with heavy abdominal cramps, not really what I expected. So sure, when shitting your pants you will lose wheight but for me that is not the way. So if you have strong intestines I don’t think you should have any problems drinking this tea but for me this is not the perfect fit.

Now for the results, I don’t see any. I would almost dare to say I gained a little! I will not buy it again but if you want to, go ahaed! And I hope from the bottom of my heart that for you it will have the results you wish for.

Rate: **

See ya!

Spotlight
Recent posts
Archive
bottom of page