top of page

Bar Nine


Hi guys,

So here goes my first blogpost/review!

I had a great dinner I’d love to tell you about. I made a reservation at Nine in Leuven. First of all I was able to make a reservation for 7pm only around 2 hours earlier for a spot on the terrace with the beautiful weather. Kindly they were able to give me a lovely table for two.

We started off with cocktails. I had a lovely, fresh Cosmo at a usual price for cocktails. Along with our drinks we received an ‘amuse’: meatball with creamy sauce. It was a lovely opener with a very soft taste.

The main course was lovely: belgian mussels along side french fries, fresh mayonnaise and equally tasty mussel sauce. The mussels were nicely fresh, not too small, nor too big and nicely cooked at a perfect timing for a tender touch in the mouth. Unfortunatley they did forget the bottle of water we had ordered for the meal but as soon as we told them, they brought it immediately alongside a smile.

With a full stomach but unresistable desire for dessert my friend and I desided to order a dessert to share. Hapilly, the waitors didn’t mind at all giving us a ‘Dame Blanche’ for sharing.

Paying the bill and finishing our lovely conversations we left off Bar Nine with satisfaction. The service was wonderfull: a young and spontaneaous, yet friendly and classy service. The bill wasn’t the cheapest I have ever paidd but all considering I didn’t feel bad paying it because it was correct in comparison to the quality and the service.

I had a great night and I advise everyone to drop by Bar Nine either for lunch or for dinner. Just drinks are great too with a lovely choice off cocktails etc.

Food: *****

Drinks: ****

Price/person: €40

Service: ****

See you soon for a next blogpost!

Bewaren

Bewaren

Spotlight
Recent posts
Archive
bottom of page